

St Mary's Catholic Primary School

Rockingham Close, Uxbridge, Middlesex UB8 2UA
Tel: 01895 232 814
Fax: 01895 235 403

Email: office@stmarysuxbridge.org.uk Website: www.st-marys.hillingdon.sch.uk

Headteacher: Miss Ann Shevlin B.A. (Hons.) • Chair of Governors: Mrs Maureen Thorpe

GOVERNING BODY as of September 2023

Name	Category	Committee Memberships and Specific Roles	End of Current Term of Office
Mrs Maureen Thorpe - Chair of Governors Declaration: None	Foundation (Diocese of Westminster)	Personnel & Pay (Chair), Admissions, Curriculum, Finance, Premises/Health & Safety Safeguarding/Child Protection/LAC Governor Teaching School Governor Special Educational Needs & Disability/Inclusion/Gifted & Talented Governor Eco Governor Race Equality Governor	31st August 2025
Mrs Sapana Chandarana	Staff Governor	To be defined	31st August 2027
Mrs Amanda Childs (Vice Chair) Declaration: None	Local Authority	Curriculum, Premises/Health & Safety Extended Schools Governor Computing Governor School Data Governor Website Governor Health & Safety Governor GDPR Governor	31st August 2026
Mr Tony Dias	Foundation (Diocese of Westminster)		31st August 2026
Mr James Murphy Declaration None	Parent	Finance	31st August 2025
Mr Dominic Nichol Declaration: None	Foundation (Diocese of Westminster)	Admissions, Finance Maths Governor	31st August 2024
Mrs Jade Parrott	Associate Governor	Admissions, Safeguarding, Curriculum Science & Wellbeing Governor	Indefinitely
Ms Lisa Pearcey Declaration: None	Foundation (Diocese of Westminster)	Premises	31st August 2026
Mrs Bea Posada Declaration: None	Parent	Curriculum Modern Foreign Languages Governor, Music Governor	31st August 2027
<u>Fr Nicholas</u> <u>Schofield</u>	Foundation (ex-officio)	Admissions RE Governor Art and Design Governor	31st August 2026
Declaration: None		The and Design Governor	



















St Mary's Catholic Primary School

Rockingham Close, Uxbridge, Middlesex UB8 2UA Tel: 01895 232 814 Fax: 01895 235 403

Email: office@stmarysuxbridge.org.uk

Website: www.st-marys.hillingdon.sch.uk

Headteacher: Miss Ann Shevlin B.A. (Hons.) • Chair of Governors: Mrs Maureen Thorpe

Mr Emerson Scotland Declaration: None	Foundation (Diocese of Westminster)	Curriculum & Premises (Chair) PE, Healthy Schools Governor PHSCE Governor	31st August 2025
Miss Ann Shevlin Declaration: None	Staff (Headteacher)	Member of all sub committees	n/a
Vacancy	Foundation	Two	
Mrs Julie Taberer	Clerk to Governors		N/A
Declaration: Daughter Finance Officer and also is a member of school staff			













